DIY Tree Branch Jewelry Hanger

jewelryhanger1

When I was first decorating my new room, I needed some way to store/display my jewelry.  I decided to try to make one from a tree branch, and I really love the way it turned out!  It’s super easy to make with some basic hammer skills and a very functional way to store necklaces so they don’t get tangled.jewelryhanger3

You will need:

  • A stick/branch.  I found mine on the ground right next to my house.
  • A Hammer
  • Nails, preferable on the small/medium side
  • A string, chain or ribbon for hanging.  I used twine, but I might swap it out with a ribbon or a piece of lace.

First, plan out the spacing for your nails.  How many do you want and how far apart?  Once you’ve made these crucial decisions, hammer those bad boys in! This is a little tricky, since the branch isn’t a flat surface, but I believe in you.  Just keep your fingers out of the way as much as possible.  Tie the string onto the two ends and hang from a nail on your way.  Arrange your jewelry as desired!

jewelryhanger2

There are lots of possibilities for variation on this project.  Spray paint the branch a fun color, hang photos from it, make a huge one and hang coats on it, make a tiny one and hang bracelets or earrings from it, etc.

Hope you enjoyed my bohemian/rustic/maybe slightly redneck jewelry display solution!

-Niki

4 thoughts on “DIY Tree Branch Jewelry Hanger

  1. Hello there! I was nominated for the Liebster Award and I have to nominate 11 blogs that have less than 200 followers for the award too. I really love your blog, so I nominated you! (: You can check out the details on my blog!

    Like

Validate us. Leave a comment.

