An Interview with a Niki

Hawaii 2 058 edited

We thought we’d start out with “get to know me” type posts, so we each interviewed the other and wrote down the responses.  Bekah was the interviewer this time and I was the interviewee.  Is that a word?

What’s you’re favorite vegetable?

Do potatoes count? (The interviewer said no.)  Fine.  Maybe broccoli?

Favorite school subject and why:

History.  I was homeschooled, and my mom taught history in a very interactive way.  We read lots of historical novels and many of them are still favorite books of mine.  At least once per year we’d have some sort of historical feast where we would make food from the time period we had just studied and all dress up in costume to eat our meal.  What can I say…I’ve always loved playing dress-up.

What’s your favorite coffee drink and why?

I don’t know if I have a favorite, but my go-to order at Starbucks is a caramel iced coffee because it’s refreshing, sweet and under $3.

Where’s the next place you’d like to travel?

Ooh, tough one.  I’d love to go to England, or India or Sweden.

Who was your childhood inspiration?

Martin the Warrior.  Fierce but kind, wise but witty.  And he had an awesome sword and even better friends.  Feldoh, Gonff, Rose…*sniff*

– Niki

Validate us. Leave a comment.

